The South African Theological Seminary falls under the spiritual oversight of the Elders of The Village Church, which was established by Rosebank Union Church in 1986. The church is broadly Evangelical with an emphasis on the absolute authority of the Scriptures, the practical lordship of Jesus Christ and the ministry of the Holy Spirit.

Board of Directors

Messrs. Caldas, Ironside, Timberlake, Tapson, du Plessis, Mesdames Mason and Chamberlain, Pastor Spence, Drs. van Rensburg and Smith. The Board meets regularly, ensuring good governance. Under their leadership the seminary has successfully maintained its policy of being debt-free since its inception.

Academic Advisory Board

We also have an Academic Advisory Board consisting of a number of senior academics who are specialists in their fields.